サンフランシスコ市議会連絡先一覧と英文メール例

***************************************************************************
【サンフランシスコ議会】
City and County of San Francisco The Board of Supervisors
Email: Board.of.Supervisors@sfgov.org
Phone: (415) 554-5184

【姉妹都市 大阪市】
区政・市政へのご意見等
https://sc.city.osaka.lg.jp/mail/opinion.cgi

【 市長 連絡先】
Mayor Edwin M. Lee
http://www.sfmayor.org/

Mayor’s Office

City Hall,
Room 200,
1 Dr. Carlton B. Goodlett Place
San Francisco, CA 94102
Telephone: (415) 554-6141
Fax: (415) 554-6160
Email: mayoredwinlee@sfgov.org

問い合わせフォーム Contact Mayor Edwin M. Lee
http://www.sfmayor.org/index.aspx?page=7

【 議員 連絡先 】
http://www.sfbos.org/index.aspx?page=1616

District no.  Name  Phone&FAax  Mail(議員とスタッフ)
1. Eric Mar
(415) 554-7410 – Voice
(415) 554-7415 – Fax
Eric.L.Mar@sfgov.org, Nickolas.Pagoulatos@sfgov.org, Victor.Lim@sfgov.org, Raquel.Redondiez@sfgov.org

2. Mark Farrell
(415) 554-7752 – Voice
(415) 554-7843 – Fax
Mark.Farrell@sfgov.org, Catherine.Stefani@sfgov.org, Margaux.Kelly@sfgov.org, Jess.Montejano@sfgov.org

3. Julie Christensen
(415) 554-7450 – Voice
(415) 554-7454 – Fax
Julie.Christensen@sfgov.org, Christensenstaff@sfgov.org

4. Katy Tang
(415) 554-7460 – Voice
(415) 554-7432 – Fax
Katy.Tang@sfgov.org, Ashley.Summers@sfgov.org, Dyanna.Quizon@sfgov.org, Ray.Law@sfgov.org

5. London Breed
(415) 554-7630 – Voice
(415) 554-7634 – Fax
Breedstaff@sfgov.org

6. Jane Kim
(415) 554-7970 – Voice
(415) 554-7974 – Fax
Jane.Kim@sfgov.org, April.Veneracion@sfgov.org, Davi.Lang@sfgov.org, Ivy.Lee@sfgov.org

7. Norman Yee 415-554-6516
(415) 554-6516 – Voice
(415) 554-6546 – Fax
Norman.Yee@sgov.org, Matthias.Mormino@sfgov.org, Olivia.Scanlon@sfgov.org, Jen.Low@sfgov.org

8. Scott Wiener
(415) 554-6968 – Voice
(415) 554-6909 – Fax
Scott.Wiener@sfgov.org, Adam.Taylor@sfgov.org, Andres.Power@sfgov.org, Jeff.Cretan@sfgov.org

9. David Campos
(415) 554-5144 – voice
(415) 554-6255 – fax
David.Campos@sfgov.org, Hillary.Ronen@sfgov.org, Carolyn.Goossen@sfgov.org

10. Malia Cohen
(415) 554-7670 – Voice
(415) 554-7674 – Fax
Malia.Cohen@sfgov.org, Andrea.Bruss@sfgov.org, Yoyo.Chan@sfgov.org, Mawuli.Tugbenyoh@sfgov.org

11. John Avalos
(415) 554-6975 – Voice
(415) 554-6979 – Fax
John.Avalos@sfgov.org, Frances.Hsieh@sfgov.org, Jeremy.Pollock@sfgov.org, Beth.Rubenstein@sfgov.org, AvalosStaff@sfgov.org

【 一斉送信コピペ用 】
mayoredwinlee@sfgov.org, Eric.L.Mar@sfgov.org, Nickolas.Pagoulatos@sfgov.org, Victor.Lim@sfgov.org, Raquel.Redondiez@sfgov.org, Mark.Farrell@sfgov.org, Catherine.Stefani@sfgov.org, Margaux.Kelly@sfgov.org, Jess.Montejano@sfgov.org,Julie.Christensen@sfgov.org, Christensenstaff@sfgov.org, Katy.Tang@sfgov.org, Ashley.Summers@sfgov.org, Dyanna.Quizon@sfgov.org, Ray.Law@sfgov.org, Breedstaff@sfgov.org, Jane.Kim@sfgov.org, April.Veneracion@sfgov.org, Davi.Lang@sfgov.org, Ivy.Lee@sfgov.org,Norman.Yee@sfgov.org, Matthias.Mormino@sfgov.org, Olivia.Scanlon@sfgov.org, Jen.Low@sfgov.org,Scott.Wiener@sfgov.org, Adam.Taylor@sfgov.org, Andres.Power@sfgov.org, Jeff.Cretan@sfgov.org,David.Campos@sfgov.org, Hillary.Ronen@sfgov.org, Carolyn.Goossen@sfgov.org, Malia.Cohen@sfgov.org, Andrea.Bruss@sfgov.org, Yoyo.Chan@sfgov.org, Mawuli.Tugbenyoh@sfgov.org, John.Avalos@sfgov.org, Frances.Hsieh@sfgov.org,, Jeremy.Pollock@sfgov.org, Beth.Rubenstein@sfgov.org, AvalosStaff@sfgov.org,

***************************************************************************

【 メール件名 例 】
I am against the Resolution [Urging the Establishment of a Memorial for "Comfort Women"]

No for “Comfort Women” in San Francisco!!

A statue of Comfort Women in San Francisco opposed.

【 メール文 】適当にアレンジして使ってください。

<例文 1>
Dear Supervisors:

We strongly oppose developing a statue of a “comfort woman” memorial in San Francisco. It is my understanding that the city is currently debating whether to approve development of a statue of a comfort woman in San Francisco. Kindly take this objection into consideration.

The issue of comfort women is a very controversial, sensitive issue and indeed a point of political contest between Japan and Korea as of today. For example, Korea calls for an unequivocal public apology for comfort women from Japan but Japan’s Prime Ministers in the past apologized officially many times for comfort women and also contributed the equivalent of $47 million to an Asian Women’s Fund created to assist former comfort women; but this was not considered enough by Korean comfort women.

Do you know such a statue already exists in the US? The statue has been a focal point for demonstrations, which led to the bullying of children, whose only “fault” was having Japanese parents. If we allowed such a statue to be built here, it will send a wrong message to America as a whole; that it is acceptable for one immigrant community to accuse another, citing historical grievances from their country of origin. US cities like Fairfax and Glendale where comfort women memorials have gone up, experienced a great deal of turmoil in their communities and ignited divisions between Japanese and Korean communities.

Do we really need to have this in San Francisco? The answer is no.

It is unnecessary to introduce an icon of foreign political dispute into our city.
We believe it is in everybody’s best interest to preserve the harmony amongst ethnic groups, to work together to discourage hatred and violence between its peoples, and preserve harmony within our communities.

Peace and understanding amongst our citizens and residents are necessary in order to create a strong future.

Sincerely,
差出人名前 住所
例Hanako Yamada
Tokyo, JAPAN

<例文 2>
Dear Supervisors of City and County of San Francisco,

I am writing to you concerning a resolution to support building a memorial for “comfort women” in San Francisco. I would ask that you vote “no” on this resolution.

Japanese people are strongly opposed to the comfort woman memorial because it will create a conflict among people, leading to hate crime and children bullying not only in your city but also elsewhere. I hear there is such a case in Glendale monument.

I would strongly ask you would vote against the proposal at the forthcoming meeting.

Thank you very much.

Sincerely,
差出人名前 住所

日本語要約:慰安婦記念碑を建てる決議に反対してください。
日本人は慰安婦像に強く反対しています。対立、ヘイトクライム、子供のいじめがサンフランシスコだけでなく他の地域にも起こります。グレンデールでも同様のことが起こったと聞いています。次回の議会では、反対に票を投じて下さるようお願いいたします。

<例文 3>
Dear Supervisors of City and County of San Francisco,

I am writing to you concerning a resolution to support building a memorial for “comfort women” in San Francisco. I would ask that you vote “no” on this resolution.

The proposer has been insisting that this is a human rights issue. It may be true. But, instead of blaming only Japan, it is more appropriate to address all major human rights issues in the world and learn from the cases to solve them and prevent from happening again.

I would strongly ask you would vote against the proposal at the forthcoming meeting.

Thank you very much.

Sincerely,
差出人名前 住所

日本語要約:慰安婦記念碑を建てる決議に反対してください。慰安婦像の提案側は人権問題だと主張しています。正しいかもしれませんが、それなら日本だけを非難するのでなく、世界中の他の事例も取り上げる方が適切ではないでしょうか。次回の議会では、反対に票を投じて下さるようお願いいたします。

<例文 4>
Dear Supervisors of City and County of San Francisco,

I am writing to you concerning a resolution to support building a memorial for “comfort women” in San Francisco. I would ask that you vote “no” on this resolution.

Chinese and Korean interest has been waging a concerted anti-Japan/Japanese movements all over the United States. The “hate Japan” education in their homeland has been promoting the atmosphere even in the U.S. 70 years after the last war. We should work toward the future for the benefits of the younger generations in a more constructive way rather than destructively.

I would strongly ask you would vote against the resolution at the forthcoming meeting.

Thank you very much.

Sincerely,
差出人名前 住所

日本語要約:慰安婦記念碑を建てる決議に反対してください。中国・韓国系による反日運動が全米に広まっています。戦後70年経っているにも関わらず、本国での”嫌日”教育が米国に持ち込まれています。若い世代に為に我々はより建設的に努めるべきです。次回の議会では、反対に票を投じて下さるようお願いいたします。

***************************************************************************

2 thoughts on “サンフランシスコ市議会連絡先一覧と英文メール例

  1. カナダ在住 says:

    今後も多くの都市で反日グループは同じことを続けるでしょう。
    本文の中に、慰安婦連行は米国の調査結果とも相反するcontroversial なものであり、オーストラリア、カナダの2市と、フラトンでは、既に保留ないし否決されたという一文を入れるといいと思います。


  2. M says:

    在米です。永住権保持者です。私の仕事の分野で同業者がロビー活動をしています。
    多量のメールを送るのは、今、トレンドじゃなくなってきました。昔はそれでよかったんですが、今は、Elected officialsが嫌ってるみたいです。代わりに、Petitionにしたほうがいいと思います。これは、Petitionの内容に賛同するものがサインするものだから、Petitionの内容を知ってサインしている訳だし、日本語、英語併記できるし、読む方のElected officialsは、一度読むだけでいいからです。

    日本人の良いところだと思いますが、根性でガンガン突き進むところがあります。でも、これは、特に欧米では上手くいかないことがあります。アメリカ人のよく出来るロビーイストの良いところは、自分がした活動のフィードバックを受けて、次に同様のことをするときは、改善して進むところだと思います。

    ぜひ、何故、サンフランシスコで像が設置されてしまったのかを研究して、次回の活動に生かしてください。


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


*

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>